Inspiration

It isn’t just us who need help.

I’m sitting in the hospital waiting for my husband to have a procedure.

It’s a bright and spacious department, with wall lights designed to look like side lamps. Beautiful subtle art work hangs on the walls and the waiting area has some beautiful comfortable chairs.

It doesn’t take away the steady stream of patients coming and going. The gaggle of nurse calling names. The receptionist busy typing, answering the phone and acknowledging that steady stream of people needing help.

It will be over soon, and we can go home. Thankfully.

Standard

4 thoughts on “It isn’t just us who need help.

  1. I was a nurse for 37 years. Seventeen of those years were ICU bit mostly CCU. I loved the bedside nursing and the monitors. I hope your husband’s procedure went well.

    Like

Leave a comment